IARP Webinar: The Impact of Title XVI, Title II, and Medicaid Waivers on Transition Planning
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

5/15/2018
When: Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Noon PT, 1:00 pm MT, 2:00 pm CT, 3:00 pm ET
Where: Webinar
United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Speakers:Bruce S. Bloom, M Ed., CRC
Length: 1 hour
Credits: 1.0 CEs of the following credits have been applied: CRCC, CDMS, CVE, CWA, CCAA, CCMC, ABVE (Pending Approval)
Cost:Students: $15, Members: $30, Non-Members $45

Join Bruce Bloom for a discussion about how SSI, SSDI, and Medicaid waivers may impact future career planning for transition-aged students.

When performing Vocational Rehabilitation Transition Services (VRTS), consideration needs to be given to the ability of the student to achieve a self-supporting income, their long term support needs, and if they will qualify for any type of long term adult service.

This webinar will explore Title VXI and Title II cash benefits, Medicaid, Medicare and Medicaid waivers and how these benefits could impact recommendations for future career planning.

Register for this Webinar